Ready to Hear From You

The Federal Research Network welcomes all inquiries from the public. We’re especially eager to hear from Ohio businesses and other private sector entities that have promising ideas or intellectual property they’d like to commercialize, are interested in collaborating with our Centers of Excellence on research projects, or need assistance and/or academic partners in pursuit of federal funding opportunities.

But please note: We are not an investment fund. The bulk of our financial resources, entrusted to us by the Ohio legislature, is already earmarked for various projects identified by our many partners and collaborators. We are charged with being careful stewards of those funds.

For More Information on the Federal Research Network Contact:

Becky Mescher
4035 Colonel Glenn Highway
Beavercreek OH 45431
becky.mescher@wright.edu

Paul Jackson
4035 Colonel Glenn Highway
Beavercreek OH 45431
paul.jackson@wright.edu

Commercialization and Workforce Development Team:

Cleveland State University
Jack Kraszewski – j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu

Industry Outreach Team:

Cleveland State University
Jack Kraszewski – j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu

To Contact One of our Centers of Excellence:

Human Performance & Health Sciences COE

COE Lead: Wright State University
Dr. Ali Reiter
ali.reiter@wright.edu

Propulsion & Power COE

COE Lead: Ohio State University
Dr. Meyer Benzakein
benzakein.2@osu.edu

Energy Storage & Integration COE

COE Lead: Case Western Reserve University
Dr. Alexis Abramson
alexis.abramson@case.edu
Dr. Rohan Alkolkar
rna3@case.edu

Materials & Manufacturing COE

COE Lead: University of Dayton
Dr. John Leland
john.leland@udri.udayton.edu
Steve Szaruga
stephen.szaruga@udri.udayton.edu

C4ISR COE

COE Lead: Wright State University & Ohio State University
Dr. Brian Rigling
brian.rigling@wright.edu
Dr. Brandon Minnery
brandon.minnery@wright.edu
Dr. Christopher Ball
ball.51@osu.edu

C2PNT COE

COE Lead: Ohio University
Dr. Trent Skidmore
trent.skidmore.1@ohio.edu
Dr. Shawn Ostermann
osterman@ohio.edu